11 Questions with the cast of The Changeling: Jessica Raine

Tell us about your character.

Beatrice-Joanna, or BJ as everyone has taken to calling her, is in love with the wrong man.  She is clever and lusty and murderous.  Great combination.

Favourite word?

Imagination.

Proudest moment?

I was very proud of a lemon drizzle cake that I recently made.  And I suppose getting into RADA.

If 28 hour days existed, what would you do with the extra four hours?

I would love to say I would become fluent in French, thus enabling me to star in fantastic French films.  I’d probably just nap a bit more.

Favourite holiday?

I fell in love with New York last year.

Weirdest quirk?

Pretending to be someone else for a living.

Favourite play?

Why, The Changeling of course.

If you had one super power, what would it be?

It would be fun to fly.

Do you have any regrets?

Probably, but there’s not much point.  Onwards and upwards.

Favourite midnight snack?

Something involving cheese.  Melty cheese.  Mmmmmm…..

What were you doing at 17?

Worrying.

Leave a Reply

