Streetcar ticket lottery: August dates

To give as many people as possible a chance to see A Streetcar Named Desire, we’re holding our first-ever day seat lottery. Please see the August dates below:

Fri 1 Aug: drawing at 5.30PM
Sat 2 Aug: drawings at 1.30PM & 5.30PM
Sun 3 Aug: NO LOTTERY
Mon 4 Aug: drawing at 5.30PM
Tues 5 Aug: drawing at 5.30PM
Weds 6 Aug: drawings at 1.30PM & 5.30PM
Thurs 7 Aug: drawing at 5.30PM
Fri 8 Aug: drawing at 5.30PM
Sat 9 Aug: drawing at 5.30PM
Sun 10 Aug: NO LOTTERY
Mon 11 Aug: drawing at 5.30PM
Tues 12 Aug: drawing at 5.30PM
Weds 13 Aug: drawings at 1.30PM & 5.30PM
Thurs 14 Aug: drawings at 5.30PM
Fri 15 Aug: drawing at 5.30PM
Sat 16 Aug: drawing at 5.30PM
Sun 17 Aug: NO LOTTERY
Mon 18 Aug: drawing at 5.30PM
Tues 19 Aug: drawing at 5.30PM
Weds 20 Aug: drawings at 1.30PM & 5.30PM
Thurs 21 Aug: drawing at 5.30PM
Fri 22 Aug: drawing at 5.30PM
Sat 23 Aug: drawing at 5.30PM
Sun 24 Aug: NO LOTTERY
Mon 25 Aug: NO LOTTERY
Tues 26 Aug: drawing at 5.30PM
Weds 27 Aug: LOTTERY CANCELLED
Thurs 28 Aug: drawing at 5.30PM
Fri 29 Aug: drawing at 5.30PM
Sat 30 Aug: drawings at 2.30PM & 5.30PM
Sun 31 Aug: NO LOTTERY

Head on down to the Young Vic at 5PM each day and we’ll take your name.  Names will be drawn at 5.30PM (1.30PM for a matinee) with all tickets at £20, with a £10 concession for Under 26s. A few bits of housekeeping:

  • There will be a limit of 2 tickets per person for lottery winners
  • On matinee days, please arrive at 1PM for a 1.30PM drawing for the matinee performance only, the usual 5PM time for the evening performance
  • If you don’t get lucky in the lottery, please feel free to join the returns queue

Due to popular demand, day seats and returns will only be available in person.

2 thoughts on “Streetcar ticket lottery: August dates

  1. Pingback: 11 Questions with the cast of A Streetcar Named Desire – Branwell Donaghey | Young Vic

  2. Pingback: 11 Questions with the cast of A Streetcar Named Desire – Gillian Anderson | Young Vic

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s